Personnel

Director
Email: Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-5133
Office: MI 114
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., Arizona State University

Research Scientist II
Email: Michael.Carter@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1933
Office: BHBDC
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Research Engineer III
Email: Todd.Curtis@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2657
Office: CM 236A
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

Email: Joshua.Hammell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5245
Office: Additive Manufacturing Laboratory
A.S., Casper College
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

AMP Postdoctoral Researcher
Email: Amlan.Kar@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2341
Office: Ascent Innovation Building

B.Tech., Jalpaiguri Government Engineering
M.Tech., IIT Madras
Ph.D., IISc Bangalore


Research Scientist I
Email: Leila.Sorkhi@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2341
Office: Ascent Innovation Building

M.S., Tarbiat Modares University
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology


Research Scientist III
Email: Forest.Thompson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6924
Office: MI214

B.A., Colorado College
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

 


Research Scientist I
Email: James.Tomich@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5245
Office: AMP Laboratory

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology


Senior Secretary
Email: Jessica.Zacher@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2341
Office: MI 115 / MET
B.S., Black Hills State University

Collaborating Faculty

  • Michael West, Chair and Associate Professor
    Materials & Metallurgical Engineering
      
  • Bharat Jasthi, Assistant Professor
    Materials & Metallurgical Engineering

  • Nickolaus M. Bruno , Assistant Professor
    Department of Mechanical Engineering


      

 

 

 

AMP Director
Grant Crawford
Research Director
Associate Professor

Phone: (605) 394-5133
Grant.Crawford@sdsmt.edu
Directory Listing  |  Bio