Admissions Staff

The Admissions staff at the South Dakota Mines is here to answer any questions or provide any assistance you need in learning more about the university and applying to attend. Call us, email us or schedule a visit!  


Maddox, Ashli Visit with Ashli

Ashli Maddox - Regional Admissions Counselor (Eastern South Dakota)

Territory: Eastern South Dakota

(605) 219-8234 cell phone
Ashli.Maddox@sdsmt.edu


Admission Staff Photo Grisel Aguiniga

Grisel Aguiniga Fox - Admissions Counselor

Territory: Montana, Nebraska, West Coast & Southwestern South Dakota

(605) 394-5127 cell phone
Grisel.Aguiniga@sdsmt.edu


Kugler, Kristen Visit with Kristen

Kristen Kugler - Regional Admissions Counselor (Colorado)

Territory: Arizona, Colorado, New Mexico, Texas

(605) 219-8233 cell phone
Kristen.Kugler@sdsmt.edu


Gizinski, Alyssa
Alyssa Gizinski - Campus Visit Coordinator & Admissions Counselor

Territory: Wyoming

605-394-1260
Alyssa.Gizinski@sdsmt.edu 


BrittaniWebb

Brittani Webb - Assistant Director of Admissions & Summer Camps Coordinator

Territory: Rapid City & local area to include Butte, Custer, Lawrence, Meade, and Pennington counties

(605) 394-6144
Brittani.Webb@sdsmt.edu


BrittaniWebb

Kelsey O'Neill - Regional Admissions Counselor (Illinois)

Territory: Illinois, Kansas, Missouri, Wisconsin

(605)394-1201
Kelsey.ONeill@sdsmt.edu


Gerebi, Lynn
Lynn Gerebi - Regional Admissions Counselor (Minnesota)

Territory: Iowa, Minnesota, Michigan, North Dakota

(605) 394-6879
Lynn.Gerebi@sdsmt.edu


Howard Rachel

Rachel Howard - Graduate Education Coordinator

Rachel.Howard@sdsmt.edu


Strong, Cicily

Cicily Strong Hughes - Associate Director/Transfer Coordinator

Transfer, readmit, and non-degree seeking students

(605) 394-1261
Cicily.StrongHughes@sdsmt.edu


Office of Admissions Mailing Address:
South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Office of Admissions
501 E. Saint Joseph St.
Rapid City, SD 57701