Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor
Email: Robert.Hall@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1973
Office: MI 235B

B.S., University of New Brunswick
M.S., Queen’s University
Ph.D., Queen’s University

Senior Lecturer
Email: ivy.allard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2448
Office: MI 233A
Ph.D., Northcentral University
M.B.A., University of South Dakota
M.S., University of South Dakota
B.S., Black Hills State University
State of South Dakota MSHA Training
Email: Stanley.Allard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1971
Office: MI 230C

B.S., Black Hills State University

Lecturer
Email: Mark.Bowron@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1765
Office: MI 233A
B.S., Purdue University
M.S., Colorado School of Mines
Associate Professor
Email: Andrea.Brickey@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1275
Office: MI 231
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., Colorado School of Mines
Research Scientist I
Email: Srivatsan.JayaramanSridharan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1267
Office: MI 230C

B.E., Anna University
M.T., Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur

Lecturer
Email: Mark.Kjellerson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2344
Office: MI 235

A.A.S., North Dakota State College of Science
B.A., Minot State University
M.S., Central Michigan University
E.D.D., University of South Dakota

Senior Lecturer/John & Jeane Hull Professor
Email: Kelli.McCormick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1971
Office: MINE / MI 235A
B.S., Idaho State University
M.S., University of New Mexico
M.A., Johns Hopkins University
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Instructor
Email: Kenneth.Miller@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2433
Office: MI 235

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Associate Professor/Syd and Felicia Peng Professorship
Email: Rudrajit.Mitra@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8255
Office: MI 216

B.E., Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology
M.S., Pennsylvania State University
Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

Senior Secretary
Email: Jennifer.Parrow@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2344
Office: MI 235
Instructor
Email: Michael.Schlumpberger@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2344
Office: MI 235

B.S., University of Missouri-Rolla
M.B.A., East Carolina University

Associate Professor
Email: Purushotham.Tukkaraja@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1267
Office: MINE / MI 229

B.Tech, Kakatiya University 
M.Tech., Indian Institute of Technology (BHU)
Ph.D., Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Emeritus Faculty

Charles Kliche - Professor Emeritus of Mining Engineering & Management

Courtesy Adjunct Appointments (Faculty or Research Scientist)

Mr. Ken Harding, faculty, Caterpillar