Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor

Email: Kyle.Knight@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 317

B.B.A., University of Texas at Arlington
Ph.D., Washington State University

Associate Professor/Director of Bands
Email: Haley.Armstrong@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2433
Office: MC 210
B.A.E., Eastern Washington University
B.M., Eastern Washington University
M.M.E., Indiana University
D.M.A., University of Kansas
Instructor
Email: Margaret.Fleming@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 311

B.A., University of Northern Colorado
MAT, University of Northern Colorado

Associate Professor
Email: Jonathan.Gibson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 304
B.S., Utah Valley State College
M.S., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of West Georgia
Associate Professor
Email: Erica.Haugtvedt@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 310
B.A., Ohio State University
M.A., Ohio State University
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Instructor
Email: Carlie.Herrick@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: HUM / CB 324
B.A., University of South Dakota
M.A., University of South Dakota
Secretary
Email: Andrea.Horan@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2433
Office: CB 333

B.S., Black Hills State University

Senior Lecturer

Email: Joshua.Houy@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 314

B.A., University of South Dakota
M.A., University of South Dakota
J.D., University of South Dakota

Instructor
Email: Liliana.Monteil-Doucette@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 311

B.A., University of California
MFA, California State University

Instructor
Email: natalie.neumann@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: HUM / CB #303
B.A. Western Illinois University
M.A. Western Illinois University
Senior Secretary

Email: Arana.Peters@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB333
B.S., Mankato State University
M.S., Purdue University
Associate Professor
Email: Kayla.Pritchard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 322
A.A., McCook Community College
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A. University of Nebraska
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
Assistant Professor

Email: Gerrit.Scheepers@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2433
Office: Music Center

B.Mus., University of Pretoria
M.M., Missouri State University
D.M.A, University of Washington

Instructor
Email: tammy.schnittgrund@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2433
Office: MC 305 / HUM
B.S., Northern State University
M.A., University of Montana
Assistant Professor

Email: Paul.Showler@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 323

B.A., Dalhousie University
M.A., University of Alberta
Ph.D., University of Oregon

Assistant Professor
Email: Bryce.Tellmann@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 306

B.A., Concordia University, Nebraska
M.A., North Dakota State University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University

 

Assistant Professor
Email: Evan.Thomas@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 316

B.A., Ohio State University
M.A., Ohio State University
Ph.D., Ohio State University

Professor
Email: christy.tidwell@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: HUM / CB 325
B.A., Southwestern Adventist University 
M.A., University of Texas-Arlington 
Ph.D., University of Texas-Arlington
Professor
Email: Frank.VanNuys@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8267
Office: SS / CB 305
B.A., South Dakota State University
M.A., California State University - Chico
Ph.D., University of Wyoming
Instructor
Email: karen.westergaard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2481
Office: HUM / CB 313
A. Kilian Community College
B.A. University of South Dakota
M.A. University of South Dakota
Director, APEX Gallery/Lecturer
Email: Matthew.Whitehead@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 320

B.A., Flagler College
M.F.A., University of Florida

Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Colorado State University

Emeritus Faculty

Kathy Antonen - Professor Emerita of Humanities
Sidney G. Goss - Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Stella Hughes - Professor Emerita of Liberal Arts
James McReynolds - Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychology
Deborah Mitchell - Associate Professor Emerita of Humanities
Sally Palmer - Professor Emerita of Humanities
Rodney Rice - Professor Emeritus of Humanities
Sue Shirley - Professor Emerita of Humanities
Judy Sneller - Professor Emerita of Humanities
Catherine A. Spelts - Associate Professor Emerita of English

Forms & Requirements

Forms & Requirements

FacebookIcon