Faculty and Staff: Social Sciences


Email: Kyle.Knight@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 317

B.B.A., University of Texas at Arlington
Ph.D., Washington State University

Lecturer
Email: Danielle.Brady@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8244
Office: CB 318

B.S., South Dakota State University
M.A., University of South Dakota
Ed.D., University of South Dakota

 

Associate Professor
Email: Jonathan.Gibson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 304
B.S., Utah Valley State College
M.S., Brigham Young University
Ph.D., University of West Georgia
Senior Lecturer
Email: Joshua.Houy@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 314

B.A., University of South Dakota
M.A., University of South Dakota
J.D., University of South Dakota

Lecturer
Email: Lilias.JonesJarding@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 314

A.A., Oglala Lakota College
B.A., Lawrence University
M.S., Minnesota State University Moorhead
Ph.D., Colorado State University

Senior Secretary
Email: Arana.Peters@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB333
B.S., Mankato State University
M.S., Purdue University
Associate Professor
Email: Kayla.Pritchard@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 322
A.A., McCook Community College
B.A., University of Nebraska
M.A. University of Nebraska
Ph.D., University of Nebraska
Assistant Professor
Email: Gerhardus.Scheepers@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2433
Office: Music Center

B.Mus., University of Pretoria
M.M., Missouri State University
D.M.A, University of Washington

Assistant Professor
Email: Paul.Showler@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2481
Office: CB 323

B.A., Dalhousie University
M.A., University of Alberta
Ph.D., University of Oregon

Professor
Email: Frank.VanNuys@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8267
Office: SS / CB 305
B.A., South Dakota State University
M.A., California State University - Chico
Ph.D., University of Wyoming

Emeritus Faculty

Kathy Antonen - Professor Emerita of Humanities
Leslie M. Baylor - Associate Professor Emeritus of English 
John Dunn - Professor Emeritus
Sidney G. Goss - Professor Emeritus of Sociology 
Stella Hughes - Professor Emerita of Liberal Arts
John N. Kelley - Associate Professor Emeritus of English
James McReynolds - Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychology 
Deborah Mitchell - Associate Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Sally Palmer - Professor Emerita of Humanities   
Rodney Rice - Professor Emeritus of Humanities 
Sue Shirley - Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Judy Sneller - Professor Emerita of Humanities 
Catherine A. Spelts - Associate Professor Emerita of English

Courses, Forms & Requirements

Spring 2023 (pdf)

Fall 2022 (pdf)

Forms & Requirements

FacebookIcon