Faculty and Staff

Department Head & Professor/Miles Nelson Professorship in Innovative Technology
Email: Jeff.McGough@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 355-3453
Office: EEP 310
B.S., Ph.D., University of Utah
Assistant Professor
Email: Francis.Akowuah@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M 109C

B.S., Kwame Nkrumah University of Science & Technology
M.S., North Carolina A & T State University
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Instructor
Email: Nathan.Belcher@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M 103C
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology

M.Div., Nyack College/Alliance Theological Seminary
M.S., Dakota State University

Lecturer
Email: Brian.Butterfield@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: EEP 319

B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

Instructor
Email: Neha.Choudhary@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-5196
Office: EEP 318

B. Tech., International Institute of Management and Technology
M. Tech., Indian Institute of Information Technology

Program Assistant I
Email: Jennifer.Dusek@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: EEP 311

B.S., University of Phoenix

 

Assistant Professor
Email: Sebin.Gracy@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: EEP 324

B.E., University of Mumbai
M.S., University of Colorado
Ph.D., University Grenoble-Alpes

Professor
Email: Randy.Hoover@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M 206D
B.S., Idaho State University
M.S., Idaho State University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Associate Professor
Email: christer.karlsson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M 109A
A.S., Casper College
B.S., University of Wyoming
M.S., Colorado School of Mines
Ph.D., Colorado School of Mines
Assistant Professor
Email: Rohan.Loveland@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: M 109D

Ph.D., Oxford University

Assistant Professor
Email: Mohammadreza.Mehrabian@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8271
Office: EEP 322

B.S., Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman
M.S., Amirkabir University of Technology
Ph.D., Arizona State University

Associate Department Head/Associate Professor
Email: Thomas.Montoya@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1219
Office: EEP 314
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., University of Colorado at Colorado Springs
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
Email: larry.pyeatt@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: EEP 320
B.S., Texas Tech University
M.S., Texas Tech University
Ph.D., Colorado State University
Associate Professor
Email: Lisa.Rebenitsch@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2722
Office: EEP 316
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., Michigan State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Kai.Ren@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-1220
Office: EEP 323

Ph.D., The Ohio State University

Lecturer
Email: Roger.Schrader@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2722
Office: M103F
B.S., M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Email: Larry.Simonson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2454
Office: EEP 325

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

 

Lecturer
Email: Shannon.Thornburg@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2452
Office: EEP 315
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., Stanford University
Ph.D., Stanford University
Electrical Engineering Lab Coordinator and Engineer
Email: Jason.Ward@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2456
Office: EEP 331
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Assistant Professor / Edwin E. Clark Professor / William J. Hoffert Professor
Email: Long.Zhao@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-6861
Office: EEP 317

B.S., Eastern Washington University
M.S., Wichita State University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington

Emeritus Faculty

Michael J. Batchelder - Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Harold Carda - Professor Emeritus of Computer Science and Engineering
Wayne Krause - Dean Emeritus of Computer Science & Engineering
Antonette Logar - Professor Emerita of Mathematics and Computer Science

Larry Meiners - Professor Emeritus of Electrical and Computer Engineering
John Weiss - Professor Emeritus of Mathematics and Computer Science