Faculty and Staff

Department Head and Professor
Email: James.Stone@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-2443
Office: CM 122
B.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Assistant Professor
Email: Lois.Arneson-Meyer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8256
Office: CM 121
B.S., Dakota State University
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.S., University of South Dakota
Termite Research Scientist III
Email: Paul.Bardunias@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2439 (Main Office)
Office: CM 118

B.S., University of Miami
M.A., University of Kansas
Ph.D., University of Florida

Associate Professor
Email: William.Capehart@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.394.2622
Office: MI 201
B.S., University of North Carolina at Asheville
M.S., Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University Main Campus
Assistant Professor
Email: Ilke.Celik@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8257
Office: CM 314

B.S., Middle East Technical University
M.S., Middle East Technical University
Ph.D., University of Toledo

 

Associate Professor of Practice/State Fire Meteorologist
Email: Darren.Clabo@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.394.1966
Office: MI 202
B.S., University of Oklahoma
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Assistant Professor
Email: Saurabh.Dhiman@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.394.1276
Office: CBEC 3319
M.S., K.U. Kurukshetra
Ph.D., K.U. Kurukshetra
Associate Professor
Email: Adam.French@sdsmt.edu
Phone: (605) 394-1649
Office: MI 208
B.S., Valparaiso University
M.S., North Carolina State University
Ph.D., North Carolina State University
Professor
Email: Venkataramana.Gadhamshetty@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.38259
Office: CM 237B
B.S., Osmania University
M.S., National University of Singapore
M.S., New Mexico State University
Ph.D., New Mexico State University
Associate Professor
Email: Mengistu.GezaNisrani@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8258
Office: CM 319
B.S., Alemaya University
M.S., University of Karlsruhe
Ph.D., Oklahoma State University
Lecturer
Email: Jeffrey.Hoffmann@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8269
Office: CM 236B

B.S., Brigham Young University
M.A., Hamline University
J.D., University of New Mexico

Research Scientist III
Email: Jawahar.Kalimuthu@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2439 (Main Office)
Office: CM 311

B. Tech., Arulmigu Kalasalingam College of Engineering
M. Tech., SRM University
Ph.D., Madurai Kamajar University

Associate Professor
Email: Bret.Lingwall@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8261
Office: CM 313
B.S., University of Utah
M.S., University of Utah
Ph.D., University of Utah
Associate Department Head/Professor
Email: Marc.Robinson@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8262
Office: CM 243
B.S., Utah State University
M.S., Utah State University
Ph.D., University of California-San Diego
Associate Professor/ William V. Coyle Professor
Email: Christopher.Shearer@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8263
Office: CM 315
B.S., Ohio Northern University
M.S., Georgia Institute of Technology
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology
Research Scientist III
Email: Heidi.Sieverding@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8264
Office: CM 120
A.A., Worthington Community College
B.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Equipment and Instrumentation Technician
Email: Emanuele.Siragusa@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8268
Office: CM 221

A.S., Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
B.S., Rutgers University

Research Scientist III
Email: Suvarna.Talluri@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2439
Office: CM 311

B.S., Acharya Nagarjuna University
M.S., Periyar University
Ph.D., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology

 

Instructor / CEM Program Coordinator
Email: Mark.VanVleck@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8265
Office: CM 123

B.S., South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
M.E., University of Florida

Assistant Professor
Email: Tao.Ye@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-219-8266
Office: CM 241

B.S., Wuhan University of Science and Technology
M.S., Tongji University
Ph.D., The George Washington University

Program Assistant I
Email: Kimberly.Ingleston@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605.219.8260
Office: CM 119
Senior Secretary
Email: John.Mason@sdsmt.edu
Phone: 605-394-2439 (Main Office)
Office: CM 118

Emeritus Faculty

Sangchul Bang - Professor Emeritus of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Thomas Fontaine - Professor Emeritus of Civil and Environmental Engineering 
James Goodman - Professor Emeritus of Civil Engineering – Vice president Emeritus 
Marion (M.R.) Hansen - Professor Emeritus of Civil and Environmental Engineering 
Srinivasa Iyer - Professor Emeritus of Civil Engineering
Scott Kenner - Professor Emeritus of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Melvin L. Klasi - Associate Professor Emeritus of Civil and Environmental Engineering 
Henry V. Mott - Professor Emeritus of Civil and Environmental Engineering 
Thomas Propson - Professor Emeritus of Civil Engineering 
Venkataswamy Ramakrishnan – Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Civil Engineering